UNITED STATES TIME ZONES

The United States uses nine standard time zones. From east to west they are Atlantic Standard Time (AST), Eastern Standard Time (EST), Central Standard Time (CST), Mountain Standard Time (MST), Pacific Standard Time (PST), Alaskan Standard Time (AKST), Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HST), Samoa standard time (UTC-11) and Chamorro Standard Time (UTC+10). View the standard time zone boundaries.

Daylight Saving Time begins at 2:00 a.m. local time on the second Sunday in March. On the first Sunday in November areas on Daylight Saving Time return to Standard Time at 2:00 a.m. The names in each time zone change along with Daylight Saving Time. Eastern Standard Time (EST) becomes Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and so forth. Arizona, Puerto Rico, Hawaii, U.S. Virgin Islands and American Samoa do not observe Daylight Saving Time. Read more about the new federal law that took effect in March 2007 which extended Daylight Saving Time by four weeks.

United States Time Zone Map

United States Time Zone Map

Hawaii Time Alaska Time Pacific Time Mountain Time Central Time Eastern Time
Saturday
10/25/2014
12:49 PM
HST
Saturday
10/25/2014
2:49 PM
AKDT
Saturday
10/25/2014
3:49 PM
PDT
Saturday
10/25/2014
4:49 PM
MDT
Saturday
10/25/2014
5:49 PM
CDT
Saturday
10/25/2014
6:49 PM
EDT

View Current Times in All United States Cities and Towns



All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year
Find an incorrect time or time zone? Please contact us.
www.TimeTemperature.com, Inc. is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service.
The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.
We respect your privacy. You may view our privacy policy here
Site Copyright 2000 - 2014 www.timetemperature.com, Inc.