Greenland Time Zone - Greenland Current Time - Daylight Saving Time

Current Local Time

Greenland uses four time zones. The capital of Greenland, Nuuk (Godthab) is GMT -3. Most of Greenland is GMT -3.

The Current Time in
Nuuk Greenland is:

Friday
12/9/2022
2:11 AM
UTC-03:00

Nuuk Greenland is
UTC/GMT - 3
Standard Time

UTC/GMT - 2h
Summer Time
(Daylight Saving Time)

Greenland time zone map

Qaanaaq
Time
Nuuk or Godthab
Time
Friday
12/9/2022
1:11 AM
UTC-04:00
Friday
12/9/2022
2:11 AM
UTC-03:00

Scoresbysund or Ittoqqortoormiit
Time
Danmarkshavn
Time
Friday
12/9/2022
4:11 AM
UTC-01:00
Friday
12/9/2022
5:11 AM
UTC+00:00


Greenland Local Time Details

Time Zone
Abbreviations

West Greenland Time - is abbreviated as WGT
West Greenland Summer Time - is abbreviated as WGST

UTC - GMT
Offset

Nuuk, Greenland is GMT/UTC - 3h during Standard Time
Nuuk, Greenland is GMT/UTC - 2h during Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving
Time Usage

IMPORTANT NOTE: The goverment in Greenland has announced that most of Greenland will continue to observe UTC-2 when daylight saving time would have ended on March 25, 2023.

Daylight Saving Time or Summer Time has been used in Greenland, except in Danmarkshavn and Pituffik. In places observing Daylight Saving Time it began on the last Sunday in March at 1:00 am UTC and ended on the last Sunday in October at 1:00 am UTC. Greenland has been using the same daylight saving time rules as the rest of Europe.




WE RESPECT YOUR PRIVACY. YOU MAY REVIEW OUR PRIVACY POLICY HERE

All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year

Terms of Use | Privacy | Contact

The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.

Site Copyright © 2000-2022 TimeTemperature.com, Inc.