Kalgoorlie, Western Australia Time Zone - Kalgoorlie, Western Australia Current Time

Current Local Time

Kalgoorlie, Western Australia is in the Australian Western Time Zone

The Current Time in
Kalgoorlie, Western Australia is:

10:29 PM

Kalgoorlie, Western Australia
Standard Time
year round

Australia time zone map
Western Australia began a three year trial period with Daylight Saving Time in December 2006, however, in May 2009 a referendum was held in Western Australia and voters rejected the continued use of daylight saving time.
The towns of Border Village, Eucla, Madura, Mundrabilla which are in the south-eastern corner of Western Australia follow UTC/GMT + 8:45 and do not observe daylight saving time.

Kalgoorlie, Western Australia Local Time Details

Time Zone

Kalgoorlie, Western Australia Time Zone - is abbreviated as (AWST) Australian Western Standard Time.


Kalgoorlie, Western Australia is GMT/UTC + 8h Standard Time (observed year round)

Daylight Saving
Time Usage

Kalgoorlie, Western Australia does not utilize Daylight Saving Time.

Current Time in other Western Australia Cities and Towns

Australia Site Map | Australia Daylight Saving Time | Australia Time Zone Abbreviations

All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year
Find an incorrect time or time zone? Please contact us.
www.TimeTemperature.com, Inc. is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service.
The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.
We respect your privacy. You may view our privacy policy here

Site Copyright © 2000-2018 TimeTemperature.com, Inc.