AFRICA TIME ZONES

Africa uses six time zones and thirteen standard time zone names to describe them. Africa time zone offsets range from UTC/GMT -1 to UTC/GMT + 4. From west to east the time zones in Africa are:

(UTC/GMT -1) Cape Verde Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +0) Greenwich Mean Time Zone, Western European Time Zone and Western Sahara Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +1) Central European Time Zone and West Africa Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +2 ) Central Africa Time Zone, Eastern European Time Zone, and South Africa Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +3) East Africa Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +4) Mauritius Time Zone, Reunion Time Zone and Seychelles Time Zone.

Daylight Saving Time (DST) is not used in most of Africa. However, the countries of Libya, Morocco, and Western Sahara do observe Daylight Saving Time. Tunisia ended the use of daylight saving time in 2009. The names in each time zone change during daylight saving time. View Africa Time Zone abbreviations for more details.

In 2013 Libya delayed the end of Daylight Saving Time. Currently Libya is observing daylight saving time year round..

Namibia has announced effective September 3, 2017 the country will observe daylight saving time year round. This will result in Namibia observing UTC/GMT + 2.

Sudan has announced effective November 1, 2017 the country will observe UTC/GMT + 2. Previously Sudan observed UTC/GMT + 3.



Africa Time Zone Map

Africa Time Zone Map

Note: Cape Verde Time is UTC/GMT -1 and Mauritius Time and Seychelles are UTC/GMT +4.

Cape Verde
Time
UTC/GMT
Time
West Africa
UTC/GMT + 1
Tuesday
11/21/2017
9:12 AM
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
Central Africa
UTC/GMT + 2
East Africa
UTC/GMT + 3
Seychelles
UTC/GMT + 4
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
Tuesday
11/21/2017
2:12 PM

View Africa Site Map and Directory


Africa Current Times
Select Country From Menu Below to View Details

Algeria Angola Benin
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Botswana Burkina Faso Burundi
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00

Cameroon Cape Verde Central African Republic
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
9:12 AM
UTC-01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Chad Comoros Congo Republic of
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Cote d'Ivoire Congo (DRC) Kinshasa Congo (DRC Lubumbashi)
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00

Djibouti Egypt Equatorial Guinea
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Eritrea Ethiopia Gabon
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Gambia Ghana Guinea
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Guinea Bissau Kenya Lesotho
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00

Liberia Libya Madagascar
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00

Malawi Mali Mauritania
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Mauritius Mayotte Morocco
Tuesday
11/21/2017
2:12 PM
UTC+04:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Mozambique Namibia Niger
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Nigeria Reunion Rwanda
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
2:12 PM
UTC+04:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00

Saint Helena Sao Tome e Principe Senegal
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia
Tuesday
11/21/2017
2:12 PM
UTC+04:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00

South Africa South Sudan Sudan
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00

Swaziland Tanzania Togo
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Tunisia Uganda Western Sahara
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Zambia Zimbabwe UTC / GMT
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/17
10:12 AM
UTC/GMT+00:00



All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year
Find an incorrect time or time zone? Please contact us.
www.TimeTemperature.com, Inc. is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service.
The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.
We respect your privacy. You may view our privacy policy here

Site Copyright © 2000-2017 TimeTemperature.com, Inc.