In Asia eleven different time zones are used. These time zones span from UTC (GMT) +4 to UTC (GMT) +10. Several countries offset their local time in increments other than a full hour. As an example, India is 5 and 1/2 hours ahead of UTC (GMT) time represented as UTC (GMT) +5.5. The Asian country of Nepal is five hours and forty-five minutes ahead of UTC (GMT) time, represented as UTC (GMT) + 5.75.

Most countries in Asia do not use Daylight Saving Time. Countries that do use Daylight Saving Time in Asia are Azerbaijan and Mongolia and in the Middle East Region, Gaza Strip, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Mongolia, Syria and West Bank.

For more information about time zone offsets and Daylight Saving Time in Asia view the individual countries listed in the list below.

Asia Time Zone Map

Asia Time Zone Map

View Asia Site Map and Directory

All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year
Find an incorrect time or time zone? Please contact us., Inc. is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service.
The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.
We respect your privacy. You may view our privacy policy here
Site Copyright 2000 - 2015, Inc.