ASIA TIME ZONES

In Asia eleven different time zones are used. These time zones span from UTC (GMT) +4 to UTC (GMT) +10. Several countries offset their local time in increments other than a full hour. As an example, India is 5 and 1/2 hours ahead of UTC (GMT) time represented as UTC (GMT) +5.5. The Asian country of Nepal is five hours and forty-five minutes ahead of UTC (GMT) time, represented as UTC (GMT) + 5.75.

Effective August 15, 2015 North Korea set clocks back by 30 minutes and observe GMT/UTC + 8:30h during Standard Time

Most countries in Asia do not use Daylight Saving Time. Countries that do use Daylight Saving Time in Asia are Mongolia and in the Middle East Region, Gaza Strip, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Mongolia, Syria and West Bank. Azerbaijan which in previous years used daylight saving time will not observe daylight saving time in 2016.

For more information about time zone offsets and Daylight Saving Time in Asia view the individual countries shown in the list below.

Asia Time Zone Map

Asia Time Zone Map

View Asia Site Map and Directory


Asia Current Times
Select Country From Menu Below to View Details

Afghanistan Armenia Azerbaijan
Thursday
11/23/2017
12:45 AM
UTC+04:30
Thursday
11/23/2017
12:15 AM
UTC+04:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
12:15 AM
UTC+04:00

Bahrain Bangladesh Bhutan
Wednesday
11/22/2017
11:15 PM
UTC+03:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
2:15 AM
UTC+06:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
2:15 AM
UTC+06:00

Brunei Burma (Myanmar) Cambodia
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:15 AM
UTC+08:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
2:45 AM
UTC+06:30
Thursday
11/23/2017
3:15 AM
UTC+07:00

China Cyprus Gaza Strip
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:15 AM
UTC+08:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
10:15 PM
UTC+02:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
10:15 PM
UTC+02:00

Georgia Hong Kong India
Thursday
11/23/2017
12:15 AM
UTC+04:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:15 AM
UTC+08:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
1:45 AM
UTC+05:30

Indonesia - Jakarta Indonesia - Makassar Indonesia - Pontianak
Thursday
11/23/2017
3:15 AM
UTC+07:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:15 AM
UTC+08:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
3:15 AM
UTC+07:00

Iran Iraq Israel
Wednesday
11/22/2017
11:45 PM
UTC+03:30
Wednesday
11/22/2017
11:15 PM
UTC+03:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
10:15 PM
UTC+02:00

Japan Jordan Kazakhstan - Almaty
Thursday
11/23/2017
5:15 AM
UTC+09:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
10:15 PM
UTC+02:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
2:15 AM
UTC+06:00

Kazakhstan - Aqtobe Kazakhstan - Astana Kuwait
Thursday
11/23/2017
1:15 AM
UTC+05:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
2:15 AM
UTC+06:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
11:15 PM
UTC+03:00

Kyrgyzstan Laos Lebanon
Thursday
11/23/2017
2:15 AM
UTC+06:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
3:15 AM
UTC+07:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
10:15 PM
UTC+02:00

Malaysia Mongolia - Central and Eastern Mongolia - Western
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:15 AM
UTC+08:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:15 AM
UTC+08:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
3:15 AM
UTC+07:00

Myanmar Nepal North Korea
Thursday
11/23/2017
2:45 AM
UTC+06:30
Thursday
11/23/2017
2:00 AM
UTC+05:45
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:45 AM
UTC+08:30

Oman Pakistan Philippines
Thursday
11/23/2017
12:15 AM
UTC+04:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
1:15 AM
UTC+05:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:15 AM
UTC+08:00

Qatar Russia - Moscow Saudi Arabia
Wednesday
11/22/2017
11:15 PM
UTC+03:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
11:15 PM
UTC+03:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
11:15 PM
UTC+03:00

Singapore South Korea Sri Lanka
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:15 AM
UTC+08:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
5:15 AM
UTC+09:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
1:45 AM
UTC+05:30

Syria Taiwan Tajikistan
Wednesday
11/22/2017
10:15 PM
UTC+02:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
4:15 AM
UTC+08:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
1:15 AM
UTC+05:00

Thailand Timor-Leste Turkey
Thursday
11/23/2017
3:15 AM
UTC+07:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
5:15 AM
UTC+09:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
11:15 PM
UTC+03:00

Turkmenistan United Arab Emirates Uzbekistan
Thursday
11/23/2017
1:15 AM
UTC+05:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
12:15 AM
UTC+04:00
Thursday
11/23/2017
1:15 AM
UTC+05:00

Vietnam West Bank Yemen
Thursday
11/23/2017
3:15 AM
UTC+07:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
10:15 PM
UTC+02:00
Wednesday
11/22/2017
11:15 PM
UTC+03:00




All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year
Find an incorrect time or time zone? Please contact us.
www.TimeTemperature.com, Inc. is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service.
The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.
We respect your privacy. You may view our privacy policy here

Site Copyright © 2000-2017 TimeTemperature.com, Inc.