Mongolia Time Zone - Mongolia Current Time - Daylight Saving Time

Current Local Time

Mongolia Observes Two Time Zones
West Mongolia observes UTC + 7
Central and East Mongolia observes UTC + 8

The Current Time in
Western Mongolia is:

11:18 AM

Standard Time is
UTC + 7

During Daylight Saving Time

This includes the Province or Aimag of Khovd also known as Hovd.
Asia time zone map
The Current Time in
Central and Eastern Mongolia is:

12:18 PM

Standard Time is
UTC + 8

During Daylight Saving Time

This includes Ulaanbaatar which is the capital of Mongolia

Mongolia Local Time Details

Time Zone

Mongolia Time UTC + 7 - is abbreviated as HOVD (Hovd Time)
Mongolia Time UTC + 8 - is abbreviated as ULAT (Ulaanbaatar Time)


West Mongolia is GMT/UTC + 7h Standard Time
West Mongolia is GMT/UTC + 8h Daylight Saving Time

Central and Eastern Mongolia is GMT/UTC + 8 Standard Time
Central and Eastern Mongolia is GMT/UTC + 9 Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving
Time Usage

Mongolia does utilize daylight saving time. Effective March 28, 2015 the government of Mongolia will resume the usage of daylight saving time which has not been observed since 2007.

Daylight Saving
Start Date

Mongolia starts Daylight Saving Time on Saturday March 25, 2017 at 2:00 AM local standard time.

Daylight Saving
End Date

Mongolia ends Daylight Saving Time on Saturday September 30, 2017 at 12:00 AM local standard time.
(Midnight between Friday and Saturday)

All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year
Find an incorrect time or time zone? Please contact us., Inc. is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service.
The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.
We respect your privacy. You may view our privacy policy here

Site Copyright © 2000-2017, Inc.