EUROPE TIME ZONES

Most of Europe uses three standard time zones. From west to east the time zones are Western European Time (WET) which is UTC/GMT +0, Central European Time (CET) which is UTC/GMT+1 and Eastern European Time (EET) which is UTC/GMT +2. Western European Standard Time is the same as Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), however, during periods when Daylight Saving Time is in use, Western European Summer Time is one hour ahead of Greenwich Mean Time.

In Europe Daylight Saving Time is commonly referred to as Summer Time. Summer Time begins at 1:00 a.m. UTC/GMT on the last Sunday in March. On the last Sunday in October areas on Summer Time (Daylight Saving Time) return to Standard Time at 1:00 am UTC/GMT. The names in each time zone change along with Summer Time. Western European Standard Time (WET) becomes Western European Summer Time (WEST), Central European Time (CET) becomes Central European Summer Time (CEST) and Eastern European Time (EET) becomes Eastern European Summer Time (EEST). Throughout the United Kingdom in the countries of England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales, Summer Time is referred to as British Summer Time (BST). Iceland and portions of Greenland do not observe daylight saving time. In addition, some local communities in Europe may not follow the official time zone rules.

Western portions of Russia which are west of the Ural Mountains are sometimes referred to as being in Europe. This area uses Moscow Standard Time which is now UTC/GMT +3 except for Kaliningrad Oblast in the western most portion of Russia which uses UTC/GMT +2. Georgia (formerly Republic of Georgia) uses UTC/GMT +4 and does not observe daylight saving time. The Azores, an autonomous region of Portugal, observers Azores Time (AZOT) which is UTC/GMT-1.

From west to east the six standard time zones in Europe are: (UTC/GMT -1) Azores Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +0) Greenwich Mean Time Zone, Western European Time Zone and Irish Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +1) Central European Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +2 ) Eastern European Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +2) Kaliningrad Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +3) Moscow Time Zone.

In April 2011 the Russian Parliament passed legislation to keep Russia on Daylight Saving Time year round, however, in 2014 Russia reversed that decision and ended daylight saving time on October 26, 2014. In addition Russia added two new time zones. View Russia Time Zones for more details.

Europe Time Zone Map

Europe Time Zone Map

Western
European Time
Central
European Time
Eastern
European Time
Moscow
Time
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00

View The Europe Site Map and Directory


Europe Current Times
Select Country From Menu Below to View Details

Albania Andorra Austria
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Belarus Belgium Bosnia Hercegovina
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Bulgaria Canary Islands Channel Islands
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Denmark England Estonia
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00

Faroe Islands Finland France
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Georgia Germany Gibraltar
Tuesday
11/21/2017
2:12 PM
UTC+04:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Greece Greenland - Nuuk Hungary
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
7:12 AM
UTC-03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Iceland Ireland Isle of Man
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Italy Jersey Kosovo
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00

Luxembourg Macedonia Malta
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Moldova Monaco Montenegro
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Netherlands Northern Ireland Norway
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Poland Portugal Portugal - Azores
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
9:12 AM
UTC-01:00

Romania San Marino Scotland
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Serbia Slovakia Slovenia
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Spain Sweden Switzerland
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00

Turkey Ukraine United Kingdom
Tuesday
11/21/2017
1:12 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
12:12 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00

Vatican City Wales UTC
Tuesday
11/21/2017
11:12 AM
UTC+01:00
Tuesday
11/21/2017
10:12 AM
UTC+00:00
Tuesday
11/21/17
10:12 AM
UTC/GMT+00:00


All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year
Find an incorrect time or time zone? Please contact us.
www.TimeTemperature.com, Inc. is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service.
The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.
We respect your privacy. You may view our privacy policy here

Site Copyright © 2000-2017 TimeTemperature.com, Inc.