RUSSIA TIME ZONES - RUSSIA CURRENT TIMES

Russia currently uses eleven standard time zones, Russia Time Zone 1 (UTC + 2), Russia Time Zone 2 (UTC + 3), Russia Time Zone 3 (UTC + 4), Russia Time Zone 4 (UTC + 5), Russia Time Zone 5 (UTC + 6), Russia Time Zone 6 (UTC + 7), Russia Time Zone 7 (UTC + 8), Russia Time Zone 8 (UTC + 9), Russia Time Zone 9 (UTC + 10), Russia Time Zone 10 (UTC + 11), Russia Time Zone 11 (UTC + 12).

Russia previously utilized nine standard time zones, Kaliningrad Time UTC + 3, Moscow Time UTC +4, Yekaterinburg Time UTC +6, Omsk Time UTC + 7, Krasnoyarsk Time UTC + 8, Irkutsk Time UTC + 9, Yakutsk Time UTC + 10, Vladivostok Time UTC + 11, and Magadan Time UTC +12.

Effective October 26, 2014 Russia ended year round daylight saving time and also add two new time zones. Russia's Federation Council voted to reverse the decree of Russia President Dmitry Medvedev issued in 2011 that put Russia on daylight saving time year round. Russia ended daylight saving time on October 26, 2014 at 2:00 AM Moscow Time at which time clocks in most of Russia were turned back one hour. At this time there are no provisions for Russia to resume daylight saving time in 2015.

Russia's Federation Council voted to add two time zones in Russia effective October 26, 2014. Udmurtia and Samara, which previously observed Moscow Time, now observe UTC+ 4 which places them one hour ahead of Moscow. The Chukotka and Kamchatka regions now observe UTC+12 which places them nine hours ahead of Moscow. These regions were previously 8 hours ahead of Moscow.

When traveling in Russia be aware that most airlines and airports follow local time but many railroad schedules follow Moscow Time which observes Russia Time Zone 2 (UTC +3). Kaliningrad is an exception and Sakhalin Railway typically shows both local and Moscow times.

The Russian government approved six time zone changes effective March 27, 2016 at 2:00 am local time.

Altai Krai changed from UTC + 6 to UTC + 7
Altai Republic changed from UTC + 6 to UTC + 7
Astrakhan Oblast changed from UTC + 3 to UTC + 4
Sakhalin Oblast changed from UTC + 10 to UTC + 11
Ulyanovsk Oblast changed from UTC + 3 to UTC + 4
Zabaykalsky Krai changed from UTC + 8 to UTC + 9

The Russian government approved a time zone change for Magadan Oblast effective April 24, 2016 at 2:00 am local time.

Magadan Oblast changed from UTC + 10 to UTC + 11

The Russian government approved a time zone change for Tomsk Oblast to change from UTC + 6 to UTC + 7 effective May 29, 2016 at 2:00 am local time.

Russia Time Zone Map

Russia Time Zone Map


Current Time Zones in Russia

Time Zone 1 Time Zone 2 Time Zone 3
Tuesday
5/31/2016
12:04 PM
UTC+02:00
Tuesday
5/31/2016
1:04 PM
UTC+03:00
Tuesday
5/31/2016
2:04 PM
UTC+04:00

Time Zone 4 Time Zone 5 Time Zone 6
Tuesday
5/31/2016
3:04 PM
UTC+05:00
Tuesday
5/31/2016
4:04 PM
UTC+06:00
Tuesday
5/31/2016
5:04 PM
UTC+07:00

Time Zone 7 Time Zone 8 Time Zone 9
Tuesday
5/31/2016
6:04 PM
UTC+08:00
Tuesday
5/31/2016
7:04 PM
UTC+09:00
Tuesday
5/31/2016
8:04 PM
UTC+10:00

Time Zone 10 Time Zone 11 UTC/GMT
Tuesday
5/31/2016
9:04 PM
UTC+11:00
Tuesday
5/31/2016
10:04 PM
UTC+12:00
Tuesday
05/31/16
10:04 AM
UTC/GMT+00:00




All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year
Find an incorrect time or time zone? Please contact us.
www.TimeTemperature.com, Inc. is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service.
The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.
We respect your privacy. You may view our privacy policy here

Site Copyright © 2000-2016 TimeTemperature.com, Inc.